LAUC has an Executive Board and three standing committees, each with representatives from all ten campus divisions.

The LAUC President acts as a consultant to the Academic Senate’s University Committee on Library and Scholarly Communication (UCOLASC). Representatives from LAUC serve on the following systemwide committees: Direction and Oversight Committee (DOC), Shared Content Leadership Group (SCLG), Shared Library Facilities Board (SLFB), Systemwide Library and Scholarly Information Advisory Committee (SLASIAC).