Librarians Association of the University of California CENSUS OF DELEGATES 9/1/2013

LAUC-Systemwide 2013	LAUC-Systemwide 2012	% Difference from 2012 to 2013	# Difference from 2012 to 2013
449	470	-4%	-21

Campus	Name	Email
<u>.</u>	BERKELEY – 99 (98 in 2012)	
Chair	Lynn Jones	ljones@library.berkeley.edu
Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect	Rita Evans	revans@library.berkeley.edu
Secretary	Jim Church	jchurch@library.berkeley.edu
Chair, Committee on Affiliated Libraries	Jason Miller	jnmiller@berkeley.edu
	DAVIS – <mark>47</mark> (51 in 2012)	
Chair	Matthew Conner	mconner@lib.ucdavis.edu
Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect	Bruce Abbott	btabbott@ucdavis.edu
Secretary	Melissa Browne	mabrowne@ucdavis.edu
	IRVINE – 46 (45 in 2012)	
Chair	Brian Williams	brianrw@uci.edu
Member-at-Large	Kathryn Kjaer	kkjaer@uci.edu
Divisional Delegate	Cynthia Johnson	cynthiaj@uci.edu
<u>-</u>	LOS ANGELES – 107 (119 in 2012	2)
Chair	David Cappoli	dcappoli@ucla.edu
Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect	Rikke Ogawa	rikke.ogawa@library.ucla.edu
Divisional Delegate	Adele Dobry	adobry@library.ucla.edu
Divisional Delegate	Shannon Supple	sksupple@humnet.ucla.edu
	MERCED - 8 (7 in 2012)	
Chair	Susan Mikkelsen	smikkelsen@ucmerced.edu
Vice-Chair	Elizabeth McMunn-Tetangco	emcmunn@ucmerced.edu
	RIVERSIDE – 29 (29 in 2012)	
Chair	Michele Potter	michelep@ucr.edu
Delegate	Julie Mason	julie.mason@ucr.edu
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	SAN DIEGO – 48 (53 in 2012)	
Chair	Roger Smith	ros001@ucsd.edu
Vice-Chair	Penny Coppernoll-Blach	pblach@ucsd.edu
Delegate	SuHui Ho	suhui@ucsd.edu
	SAN FRANCISCO – 9 (10 in 2012	
Chair	Polina Ilieva	polina.ilieva@ucsf.edu
Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect	Evans Whitaker	evans.whitaker@ucsf.edu
	SANTA BARBARA – 37 (37 in 201	2)
Chair	Angela Boyd	aboyd@library.ucsb.edu
Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect	Kristen LaBonte	klabonte@library.ucsb.edu
Secretary	Chrissy Rissmeyer	crissmeyer@library.ucsb.edu
· .	SANTA CRUZ – 19 (21 in 2012)	
Chair	Christy Caldwell	caldwell@ucsc.edu
Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect	Deborah Murphy	damurphy@ucsc.edu

240t apaatoa. 712, 0/2/10

Article VII. Assembly: Section I. The officers of LAUC shall serve as officers of the Assembly. The officers of LAUC shall not be members of the Assembly, except that the presiding officer may vote to break a tie vote.

Section 2. Membership: The Chair of each Division, or his/her alternate, as elected by the Division, is automatically a member of the Assembly. Additional members (i.e., Divisional representatives) shall be elected by each Division from its <u>roster of voting members</u>. The number of representatives for each Division is calculated based on each Division's LAUC membership on 1 September.

Representatives from each Division shall be the Chair, or his/her alternate, plus the following:

- One delegate for each Division having up to and including 35 members of LAUC.
- Two delegates for each Division having 36 to 85 members of LAUC.
- Three delegates for each Division having 86 to 160 members of LAUC.
- Four delegates for each Division having 161 or more members of LAUC.